Asset Server Revert Project

It could just be the wording of it, but I don’t want to click this button. Let me explain.

In the last month a bug has cropped up in our project that completely crashes the Unity Editor, but it only happens on some team member PC’s. In order to try and track down where this bug came from, I want to go back on our asset server and check each version.

The only button I can seem to find is in the History tab, where selecting a specific version highlights the “Revert All Project to xxxx”.

Now I’m concerned that if I click this button, I’m going to set the project on the server back to this version, which is far from what I want. What I want is to checkout that version, then go through and update through each version to try and find when the bug appeared.

I don’t trust that it will only affect my local copy and not the server copy based on this from the documentation :

Can anyone confirm what this button will do?

It only reverts the client (your local project), not the actual server. You can use it to go back to a revision and then work forward, don’t worry.

Awesome, thanks.

We’re two weeks out from a major deadline so I’m kind of nervous about these things.

Thanks again.