Battery Pickup Regeneration

I’m trying to make it so that whenever my player collides with a battery on the floor it dissapears and then fills up my flashlight life, I have a script for my flashlight to make it drain over time and fade out but I have been trying to do this battery pickup for a while now and just cant get it to work, I’ve tried so many scripts and im not very good with unity which is why im learning, help would be very much appreciated, here is my flashlight script code with the Javascript name (Player_Toggle_Flashlight)

The problem that I get with most scripts I use is that my player will get the option to press ‘E’ over the betteries but when I press ‘E’ it will go off the ‘game’ back into ‘scene’ mode with my player stood over the battery with it under his feet, this keeps occuring, it will just make the unity go off the game scene and the battery wont destroy.

#pragma strict

//Variables START

//Light Source && Battery Life
var flashlightLightSource : Light;
var lightOn : boolean = true;
var lightDrain : float = 0.1;
var batteryLife : float = 0.0;
var maxBatteryLife : float = 2.0;

//Sound Clips
var soundTurnOn : AudioClip;
var soundTurnOff : AudioClip;

//Variables END

function Start()
{
        batteryLife = maxBatteryLife;
        flashlightLightSource = GetComponent(Light);
}

function Update()
{
        if(lightOn && batteryLife >= 0)
        {
                batteryLife -= Time.deltaTime * lightDrain;
        }

flashlightLightSource.light.intensity = batteryLife;

if(batteryLife <= 0)
        {
                batteryLife = 0;
                lightOn = false;
        }

if(Input.GetKeyUp(KeyCode.F))
        {
                toggleFlashlight();
                toggleFlashlightSFX();

if(lightOn)
                {
                        lightOn = false;
                }
                else if(!lightOn && batteryLife >= 0)
                {
                        lightOn = true;
                }
        }
}