Can't get Game Object Name

Hello, I am fairly new to Unity I am trying to get the game objects name from a box collider, I added a Debug log to check for the name when i click one of the four boxes but instead nothing happens.

Text Controller

using System.Collections;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using UnityEngine;

public class TextControl : MonoBehaviour
{
    List<string> questions = new List<string>() {"1","2","3","4","5","6","7","8","9","10","11"};
    List<string> correctAnswer = new List<string>() {"4", "1", "3", "4", "1", "2", "3", "4", "1", "2", "3" };
    public static string selectedAnswer;
    public static int randQuestion=-1;
    // Start is called before the first frame update
    void Start()
    {
       // GetComponent<TMPro.TextMeshProUGUI>().text = questions[0];
    }

// Update is called once per frame
    void Update()
    {
        if (randQuestion == -1)
        {
            randQuestion = Random.Range(0, 10);
        }
        if (randQuestion > -1)
        {
            GetComponent<TMPro.TextMeshProUGUI>().text = questions[randQuestion];
        }
        //Debug.Log(questions[randQuestion]);
    }
}

I will include one of my game objects but I have four same code different names.

using System.Collections;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using UnityEngine;

public class Text1 : MonoBehaviour
{
    List<string> firstchoice = new List<string>() {"C 1", "C 2", "C 3", "C 4", "C 5", "C 6", "C 7", "C 8", "C 9", "C 10", "C 11"};
    // Start is called before the first frame update
    void Start()
    {
       // GetComponent<TMPro.TextMeshProUGUI>().text = firstchoice[0];
    }

// Update is called once per frame
    void Update()
    {
        if (TextControl.randQuestion > -1)
        {
            GetComponent<TMPro.TextMeshProUGUI>().text = firstchoice[TextControl.randQuestion];
        }
    }
    void OnMouseDown()
    {
        Debug.Log(gameObject.name);
    }
}