Closesthit shader not working

Hi everyone!

I am new with Unity and I bumped into issues that I can not overcome.
I am working on a project where I have to use Ray Tracing in Unity to create a radar model. Shortly, my model has the following logic:
The behaviour of the radar is described in C# script MimoFmcwRadar.cs and Shader codes radarRayShader.raytrace, ClosestHitShader.shader and signalCalculationShader.compute. MimoFmcwRadar.cs: it is attached to a cylinder gameobject and describe the properties of a single MIMO FMCW Radar model, generates the transmit signal then process the receive signal then generate the pointcloud data.
radarRayShader.raytrace : Dispatches the rays with ray tracing. It dispatches as many rays parallel as many transmit antennas a MIMO FMCW Radar object has, and if it hits a target with target layer assigned to it then it saves the nearest distance to it in a buffer.
ClosestHitShader.shader: The ClosestHit interaction of the rays from ray tracing is described here then it is set-shader-passed to the radarRayShader.raytrace. Because .raytrace file doesn't recognize a closeshit shader, so after searching for solutions I found this solution.

This is the part in my MimoFmcwRadar.cs where I passed the shader:

private void CreateAccelerationStructure()
    {
        // Create a new acceleration structure
        accelerationStructure = new RayTracingAccelerationStructure();

// Add the obstacle layer to the acceleration structure
     foreach (var renderer in cachedRenderers){
            // Prepare an array of flags for the submeshes
            RayTracingSubMeshFlags[] subMeshFlags = new     RayTracingSubMeshFlags[renderer.sharedMaterials.Length];
            for (int i = 0; i < subMeshFlags.Length; i++)
            {
                // Initialize as needed, assuming you want to include all sub-meshes without special handling
                subMeshFlags[i] = RayTracingSubMeshFlags.ClosestHitOnly;
            }