Collision behaviour between a cube and a robot arm

Hello,
i’m quite new to Unity and working with it, i recently started a job at my university and i’m trying to find my way around. Doesn’t realy matter though xD
I have a task to setup a simulation with Unity and the Franka Emika Panda (i think thats the right name) robot arm, where it picks up a block or someone hands a block to the robot arm and the arm puts the block down on a table or something like that.

The whole moving the robot stuff is working, but i’m trying to find a way so the robot can pick up the block and move it, without it falling out of the robots hands. I tried to set the block as a child of the robot as they collide with OnCollisionEnter (so that it moves exactly with the robot arm) but as soon as they collide, the cube moves to different positions and it also flickers weird? Not sure, also the colliders seem to trigger even though the cube does not touch the fingers of the robot yet?

This is the Script i used:

public class StickTogether : MonoBehaviour
{
    [SerializeField] private Transform normalParent, _newParent;

private void OnCollisionEnter(Collision collision)
    {
        Debug.Log(collision.gameObject.name);
        this.transform.SetParent(_newParent.transform);
    }

private void OnCollisionExit(Collision collision)
    {
        this.transform.SetParent(normalParent);
    }
}

And i uploaded pictures, but i also wanted to upload a video to show what i mean, maybe someone knows a way to do it, because it seems that i can only upload photos with my post.

Thanks in Advance for any help!

I’ll post some more pictures

The reason why cube moves different position when colliding with Robot arm is you didn’t reset the robot’s local position, rotation, scale.

this.transform.SetParent(_newParent.transform);
this.transform.localPosition = Vector3.zero;
this.transform.localRosition = Quaternion.identity;
this.transform.localPosition = Vector3.one;

This will fix your error, for sure.