Could I use two different IAs in an object, both IAs interconnected?

Hello.
I’m a newbie to Ml agents, and for almost all projects that come to my mind that implies Ml agents I need a specific working structure.
Basically what I think I need for most of my projects are objects that 1rst decide and action between a limited number of them by a IA, and then the execution of one of those actions also using IA to perform it the most efficient way.

I thought that the best way to do this would be having two IAs inside a object.1 to decide and other that can change the agent to perform the choosen action.
As I have the idea, I don’t have any idea how to do it, and I’m unsure if it’s even doable with ML agents.

I thought of some options that could replace this sistem, but I would like to use this one if I’ts possible.
Any idea how to make it work, or at least something similar?

Hey there and welcome to the forum,

curious question indeed. I spent some thoughts on this an i am not really sure if this is answerable unless someone already did this (highly doubt that as there are only few questions regarding ML-Agents on here)

So i’ll just leav you my thoughts on this:

I wonder a bit about why you want to think about taking this approach. Let’s assume we have 1 Model that takes in observations, makes a decision and executes an Action that has lets say an action set [A1, A2, A3, B1, B2, B3, C1, C2, C3]. In this Action Set (let’s call it A-Set) we have 9 different actions but there are always 3 Actions which are similar to each other - this should simulate that we have one “baseaction” where we can decide to take one of 3 similar actions to get the best performance.

This is now out baseline.

Now if this approach works is not determinable without more knowledge about the problem that we have. It also assumes that the “similar actions” are even definable in such a way.