does non-useable stuff get built with the final build

hi i was wondering if everything in your project pane gets compressed into your final build and if i deleted unusable things will it make the unity file smaller? Thanks in advance.

1 Answer

1

Unity will filter away most (if not all) of the unused stuff in your project when you build it. If you are building for web, you can look in the log to see what's get included. The log can be accessed from the buttons in the top-right corner of Unity's console window (where the debug messages are).

thank you for clearing that up its been puzzling me for a while.