Dual monitor support?

Is it possible to design an application in Unity that uses two or more monitors?

We have gotten around this issue without any hacks by running the application in a full-size borderless window using the “-popupwindow” switch.

http://docs.unity3d.com/Documentation/Manual/CommandLineArguments.html

This will cause the application to open in a window at the full resolution with not borders or caption. As long as your desktop resolution is set to the app’s resolution, this looks just like a full-screen app.

Since Unity can create only one rendering window, you'll need something that fools windows into believing it has a ultra-high resolution wide desktop. There are several workaround methods for this:

1) install XP, which gives you the Horizontal Spanning mode, which allows wide desktops.

2) use a Matrox DualHead2Go to be able to split a "wide desktop" to two video signals. However, I have no experience with Laptops, and how you would configure your laptop display to show one part of your large desktop

3) buy another graphics card, link them with SLI/CrossFire, and use nvidia Surround / ATI EyeFinity, which re-introduces Horizontal Span as a brand new feature

4) without additional hardware, there is a tweak where you can get Unity to open a wide screen window which can be distributed to the two outputs of your graphics card, using the standard "DualView" mode that Windows provides.