GameObject Array | Change Weapon script not working

Hello, I am very new to coding, very new to unity too, I have just been learning and learning coding the last week. Made a basic game where I can run around and have a basic health bar. Now I am pretty good at modeling so I did make 2 weapon models that I added to my hierarchy, I both gave them the tag “Weapon”. Now remember I am completely new at coding so its probably gonna look stupid but atleast I tried eh ^^ I see people around that just ask for a script without even trying.

public var weapons : GameObject[]; **//create array of gameobjects**

private var currentw : int; **// var for the currentweapon**
    private var nmrweapons : int; **// var for the total amount of numbers in the array, in this case just 2**
    private var weaponslot = transform.Find("malemodel/forearm.R.001/hand.R/Empty_weapon"); **// var weaponslot created for the bone called Empty_weapon which is a shield of the right hand**

function Start () {

weapons = GameObject.FindGameObjectsWithTag("Weapon"); **// put both my weapon models in the gameobject array**
    currentw = 0; **// set the default weapon when game starts to the first weapon thats in the array**
    nmrweapons = weapons.Length; **// set the array length to the var nmrweapons**
    }

function Update () {

if(Input.GetAxis("Mouse ScrollWheel")<0) { **// I read somewhere that Input.Axis("Mouse ScrollWheel")<0 is the way to scroll** 

if(currentw == nmrweapons){ **// if the current selected weapon is number 1, then set the currentw to number 0, so u can't go past the max array length**
    	currentw = 0;
    	}
    	else{
    	currentw = 1; **// well if it is 0 already then just set it to 1**
    	}

Changeweapon(currentw); **// run the ChangeWeapon function**

}
    }

function Changeweapon(int currentw){ **// run Changeweapon and take the value of currentw with you ( I probably did this wrong, but I have no clue how to do it)**