Health script not functioning. Broadcast message difficulties arise.

Let me start out by saying that, yes I am (relatively)new to Unity. I’ve used it for years, but I still have yet to achieve something like “mastery”. But to the topic at hand.

I have been having severe difficulty with the “BroadcastMessage” function in a health pick up script. As I have stated previously, I am new to unity and unity code, so I made the script using existing instances of “BroadcastMessage” such as this excerpt of a “rayshoot” script were the message “applydamage is sent”

• note * script has been modified, but not originally created by me. A Hummad Nazir or Hyper Shade Tutorials is the creator (as far as I know).

function RayShoot (){

GameObject.Find(“Riffle”).animation.Play(“ARshoot”); //(if your player has animations then remove the // infront of the GameObject.Find and then
    //(replace your objetcs name there. and then the animation name)
    var hit : RaycastHit;

var direction : Vector3  = transform.TransformDirection( Vector3.forward);

Debug.DrawRay(transform.position , direction * Range , Color.blue);

if(Physics.Raycast(transform.position , direction , hit, Range)){
      			var hitRotation = Quaternion.FromToRotation(Vector3.up, hit.normal);

if(hit.rigidbody){

if( hitParticles){

hitParticles.transform.position = hit.point;

hitParticles.transform.localRotation = Quaternion.FromToRotation(Vector3.up, hit.normal);
      			hitParticles.Emit();

hit.rigidbody.AddForceAtPosition( direction * Force , hit.point);
      		    hit.collider.SendMessageUpwards("ApplyDamage" , Damage , SendMessageOptions.DontRequireReceiver);
      			}
      			}

And here, the script to receive said damage:

var MaxHealth : int = 100;
var CurrentHealth : int;
var dead: Transform;
var deadNewPos: Transform;

function Start () {

CurrentHeath = MaxHealth;

}

function ApplyDamage ( Damage : float ) {

if( CurrentHealth < 0){

return;

}

CurrentHealth -= Damage;

if( CurrentHealth <= 0 ){