How do you name a variable using the value of another variable?

Currently I am a high school student attempting to make a video game. I have created my own club dedicated to it and this has stumped me.

I am trying to make “sectors” on the 2d plane by using Rects, but in trying to make the code a lot simpler I have hit a road block.

Here is the very rudimentary code (old)

#pragma strict
var guEq : Transform;
var plaPos : Transform;

function Update () {
var sec9vec : Vector2;
	sec9vec.x = plaPos.position.x + 0;
	sec9vec.y = plaPos.position.y + 0;
var sec6vec : Vector2;
	sec6vec.x = plaPos.position.x + 1.1;
	sec6vec.y = plaPos.position.y + .1;
var sec5vec : Vector2;
	sec5vec.x = plaPos.position.x + 1.1;
	sec5vec.y = plaPos.position.y + 2;
var sec4vec : Vector2;
	sec4vec.x = plaPos.position.x + 0;
	sec4vec.y = plaPos.position.y + 2;
var sec3vec : Vector2;
	sec3vec.x = plaPos.position.x - 1.1;
	sec3vec.y = plaPos.position.y +2;
var sec2vec : Vector2;
	sec2vec.x = plaPos.position.x -1.1;
	sec2vec.y = plaPos.position.y + .1;

var sec9 = Rect(Screen.width/3, Screen.height/3, Screen.width/3, Screen.height/3);
var sec6 = Rect(Screen.width/3 *2, Screen.height/3, Screen.width/3, Screen.height/3);
var sec5 = Rect(Screen.width/3 *2,Screen.height/3 *2,Screen.width/3, Screen.height/3);
var sec4 = Rect(Screen.width/3,Screen.height/3 *2,Screen.width/3,Screen.height);
var sec3 = Rect(0,Screen.height/3 *2,Screen.width/3,Screen.height/3);
var sec2 = Rect(0, Screen.height/3, Screen.width/3, Screen.height/3);

if(sec9.Contains(Input.mousePosition)) {
		guEq.position = Vector2.Lerp(guEq.position, sec9vec, Time.deltaTime * 5);
	}
	if(sec6.Contains(Input.mousePosition)) {
		guEq.position = Vector2.Lerp(guEq.position, sec6vec, Time.deltaTime * 5);
	}
	if(sec5.Contains(Input.mousePosition)) {
		guEq.position = Vector2.Lerp(guEq.position, sec5vec, Time.deltaTime * 5);
	}
	if(sec4.Contains(Input.mousePosition)) {
		guEq.position = Vector2.Lerp(guEq.position, sec4vec, Time.deltaTime * 5);
	}