How to activate a disabled script onCollisionEnter

Hello everybody

I am new to Unity and C#, and I have spent the last few weeks learning the unity interface, and slowly learning some C# concepts. I was having a fair amount of success building a “proto-type” game, but I recently ran into a problem that I can not figure out how to fix.

What I am attempting to accomplish, is to have a player controlled cube collide with a stationary sphere, and when the two objects collide, to destroy the cube, and to activate a disabled player controller script on the sphere.

In my current test project I have a cube and sphere, each has a rigidbody componenet and a character controller script attached to them.

This is the control script that is attached to each of the objects:

using UnityEngine;
using System.Collections;

public class SnappyController1 : MonoBehaviour {

public float moveSpeed;
	private float maxSpeed = 5f;

private Vector3 input;

void Update () {

input = new Vector3(Input.GetAxisRaw ("Horizontal"), 0, Input.GetAxis Vertical"));    		

if (rigidbody.velocity.magnitude < maxSpeed) 

{

rigidbody.AddForce(input *moveSpeed);

}

}

}

While the code for the character controller for both objects is the same, they have different names, so that the controller on the sphere can be disabled when the “game” starts.

This is the code that I am using to disable the sphere controller when the “game” starts:

void Awake () {

SnappyController1 otherScript = GetComponent<SnappyController1>();
		otherScript.enabled = false;

}

In addition, the sphere has a “hit detection” script attached to it that destroys the cube when the two objects collide. The “hit detection” script is as follows:

using UnityEngine;

public class HitDetection : MonoBehaviour {

// Update is called once per frame
	void OnCollisionEnter (Collision col) 
	{

if (col.gameObject.name == "Cube") {

Debug.Log ("It's finally working");
			}

Destroy(col.gameObject);

}

}	

}