How to "FindWithTag" multiple items?

I know there are a few other threads about it and I’ve mostly pieced together the information but I’m still a bit of a beginner in coding so I was wondering if someone could help me put together this last bit.

Okay, so I’d like to say, I know i can link up items in the inspector, but honestly I don’t want to do it that way. I always seem to get into the situation where I’ve linked up all these inspector things then I accidentally infinite loop myself and my game breaks and I’m scouring every folder linking everything back up… And even if you want to tell me to do it that way, I really want to know how because I can already see this applying in future situations.

I know you have to use some sort of array right? Basically I have three GUIText. One is my “Score.” One is my “Game Over!” and one is my “Click here to restart”

I know how to find a single GUI Text

GameObject guiTextObject = GameObject.FindWithTag("Text"); 
    if (guiTextObject != null)
    { 
        scoreText = guiTextObject.GetComponent<GUIText>(); 
    }

I also know how to just “Find” the object without the Tag, although I have read not to use it, and whether or not I should, I prefer to do it this way for tidiness and ease of expanding.

My problem is when I want multiples. I got my score text, so adding gameOver and restart, well my knowledge only gets me as far as copying and pasting:

GameObject guiTextObject = GameObject.FindWithTag("Text"); 
    { 
        scoreText = guiTextObject.GetComponent<GUIText>(); 
    }

GameObject guiTextObject2 = GameObject.FindWithTag("Text"); 
    if (guiTextObject2 != null)
    { 
        restartText = guiTextObject.GetComponent<GUIText>(); 
    }

GameObject guiTextObject3 = GameObject.FindWithTag("Text"); 
    if (guiTextObject3 != null)
    { 
        gameOverText = guiTextObject.GetComponent<GUIText>(); 
    }