How to randomly generate pickups

This is driving me crazy. I’m trying to convert UnityScript to C# for a tutorial I’m working on. I got pretty far until I had to do arrays - something I haven’t been good at since I started programming. I keep getting an error and don’t know how to fix it. Here’s my code:

using UnityEngine;
    using System.Collections;

public class PickupController : MonoBehaviour 
{
	//the pickup prefab assigned via the Inspector
	public GameObject pickupPrefab;
	private GameObject spawnedPickup;

//the number of pickups to have around the level at any one time
	public int numberOfPickups = 2;

// the ARRAY of spawnpoints that our pickup will be spawned at
	private GameObject[] spawnPointList;

// array of which spawn points are currently available for spawning at
	private ArrayList spawnIndexAvailableList;

// variable to hold the total number of spawn points, saves having to recalculate
	private int numberOfSpawnPoints;

void Awake()
	{
		// retrieve GameObjects tagged as 'SpawnPoint' within the 'PickupSpawnPoints' GameObject which this script is a Component of
		spawnPointList = GameObject.FindGameObjectsWithTag("SpawnPoint");

// retreive number of spawn points
		numberOfSpawnPoints = spawnPointList.length;

// make sure number of pickups doesn't exceed number of spawn points
		if (numberOfPickups > numberOfSpawnPoints) numberOfPickups = numberOfSpawnPoints;

// make all spawn points available by setting each index to true
		for (int i = 0;  i < numberOfSpawnPoints; i++) 
			{
				spawnIndexAvailableList *= true;*
  •  	}*

•  // spawn X amount of pickups according to numberOfPickups*

•  for (int j = 0;  j < numberOfPickups; j++)* 

•  	{*

•  		SpawnPickup();*

•  	}*

• }*

• void SpawnPickup()*

• {*

•  // generate a random integer to use as the index to select a spawn point from the list*

•  int randomSpawnIndex = Random.Range(0, numberOfSpawnPoints);*

•  // while the selected spawn index is unavailable regenerate another one*