In the space shooter tutorial on the "creating shots" the bolt won't move

Hi im new to Unity and C#, and while doing the tutorial for the space shooter i got stucked beacuse on the las par of the session “creatin shots” the shots wont move and i don’t know why, i have the same code on the script.

Here is the code:

using UnityEngine;
using System.Collections;

public class Mover : MonoBehaviour 
{
	public float speed;

void start()
	{
		GetComponent<Rigidbody>().velocity = transform.forward * speed;
	}

}

Any help will be really apreciated.

I’m also very new to Unity. I’ve made my own solution, try this, it worked for me:

public float speed;

void Start ()
	{
		Rigidbody rb = (Rigidbody)GetComponent(typeof(Rigidbody));

Vector3 movement = new Vector3 (0.0f, 0.0f, 1.0f);
		GetComponent<Rigidbody>().velocity = movement * speed;

}
}

this worked for me:

public float speed;

void Start ()
	{

Vector3 movement = new Vector3 (0.0f, 0.0f, 1.0f);
		GetComponent<Rigidbody>().velocity = movement * speed;

}
}

then you get the attribute “Speed” in the “Player” Object, in the “Script Inspector” Tab. I’ve set the value for speed to 10.

You can take the same code for the movement of the hazards, setting the speed on -4 or as you like.

Hope this helps!

void start()
{
GetComponent().velocity = transform.forward * speed;
}

Change to

void Start()
 {
     GetComponent<Rigidbody>().velocity = transform.forward * speed;
 }

public float speed;

void Start ()
	{
		rb.velocity =  transform.forward * speed;

}enter code here

Same i tried but not wroking…

Try this…`public float speed;

void Start ()
{
	rb.velocity =  transform.forward * speed;

}`

My guess if the script isn’t working (what you posted should be fine) is a component was set to wrong object somewhere along the way. Make sure your Bolt prefab has both the Capsule Collider, Rigidbody, and Mover Script (and not the VFX child).