Is it safe to delete all contents of /bin/ ?

Pretty simple question… Can I safely delete the contents of a project’s /bin/ ? Or will that break future builds?

I zipped up the contents as a backup, deleted everything and proceeded to make a new build.
No problems. So the answer is YES :>