Is there a unity built in system for in app purchase? or a plugin is required?

Hello everyone!
Although I am not new to unity, I am new to developing mobile games with unity.
As I searched online for in app purchase methods, I see some plugins that handle this issue.
For example:
http://www.platoevolved.com/blog/unity-plugins/#!/~/product/category=2743024&id=13203885

Is there an alternative method that unity supports by itself? Or do i have to buy such plugins?
Any links, tutorials or help are appretiated!
thanks in advance

Hey there :slight_smile:

In it’s current state Unity does not have any in-built support for in app purchases.

The problem is that there is a whole host of platform-specific features for systems such as iOS and Android and I believe the folks at Unity are rather busy working on the actual engine instead of having to not only develop these specific tools, but also keep them updated depending on what happens in the Apple and Google world :slight_smile:

Depending on your level of experience you have either two options:

1. You buy a pre-made third party plugin which does the job. If this is the way you want to go, may I suggest that you pick the Prime31 plugin from here:
    Prime31 Unity - plugins. As you can see they have a whole host of different iOS/Android plugins to access parts of the platform specific frameworks which Unity does not provide. They are also one of the leading and most widely used sources for plugins around the community, so you can be sure it’s quality and does what it says :slight_smile: