Marble tutorial soundtrack

Hi there,

newbie here,

I'm tryig to add a kind of dynamic soundtrack to the marble tutorial.

the idea is to add a new audioclip every time a ball falls.

I have made 3 audioclips that are synchronized to play together. I have made 3 ParticleSystems (called: PS1, PS2 and PS3) that have an audiosource to put each audioclip. When the game launches the audioclips are playing with audio.play() but you can hear only the first, cause I have attached a script called "vol" to the other 2, to mute the sound. This mute script is:

"var x=0;
audio.volume=x;"

so, the idea is when the Player's score is 1, to set the x = 1, in order to hear the second audioclip!!

I opened the tutorial's score script and I added the following in bold:

var score = 0;
function AddToScore () {

++score;

guiText.text = "Player 1: " + score.ToString ();

if (score=1) {
** GameObject.Find("PS2").GetComponent(vol).x= 1;**

}

} [/b]

....but nothing happens :cry:

I'm totally new with Unity and my Javascript knowledge is a bit limited, so any help or suggestion would be appreciated!!

anyone?? :sweat_smile:

Currently you are setting the variable x of the vol script to 1, which does not automatically set the volume of the associated AudioSource. I don't have Unity in near me at this time, but you might want to do something like:

// Script on audio object
var audio : AudioSource;

function Start () {
  // If the audio variable was not set in the inspector set it now.
  If (!audio) {
     audio = gameObject.GetComponent(AudioSource);
  }
}

function SetVolumeToValue(newVolume : float) {
  audio.volume = newVolume;
}

function TurnVolumetoFull() {
  SetVolumeToValue(1.0);
}

function TurnOffVolume() {
  SetVolumeToValue(0.0);
}

Then from your other script

if (score=1) {
  GameObject.Find("PS2").GetComponent(vol).SetVolumeToFull();
}