Hi,
My game started crashing when I built to Xcode…
So I made a new Unity Project, dragged my assets in, and it’s working again. When I started Version Control, I chose to use my previous project’s version control.
I wasn’t sure if this would mess up my project in the future somehow. So, I decided to disconnect it from that old project and start a new one - so I searched online and the results mentioned deleting your old repository. So I deleted it from Unity’s online dashboard.
Then I opened my Unity Project, uninstalled Version Control and restarted Unity, and re-installed Version Control. I created a new project with the same name as the old one.
It still wants to sync with my OLD repository.
So I went ahead and said okay, and it synced, but now online, it looks like I only have my most recent files and changes… which is only a small portion of the project.
Any ideas?
Thanks,
David