My endless runner uses Player Prefs and even though I use Edit → Clear All PlayerPrefs, I still get old PlayerPrefs after making a new build of the game.
The weird thing is that Edit → Clear All PlayerPrefs does work for PlayerPrefs for when I play the game inside the editor.
The player prefs created when running a build are in a different location to those in the editor.
When you clear the editor it does not delete the (I assume Windows) build player prefs.
You need to do that manually from regedit, or delete in your program with a script on a button or something.
Windows is in registry at HKCU\Software\ExampleCompanyName\ExampleProductName
Unity Editor is at HKCU\Software\Unity\UnityEditor\ExampleCompanyName\ExampleProductName
Thx for the info. I went and deleted everything in the folder and it didn't help. After I made another build playerprefs didn't reset
– JanZagar