Whenever I open Unity after some time, my scene appears to be deleted. Nothing is shown in the hierarchy nor is there anything on the scene. I already had to re-create my game once due to this error, and it’s getting old. I hate my work being destroyed arbitrarily. It literally just happens for no reason.
Is this a setting or a bug with Unity?
i believe unity will only remember the current scene for the last project you opened. so if you open a different project when you go back to the other project it will open with a default empty scene. you should be able to double click your saved scene file and everything should still be saved. sort of annoying. not sure why the project can’t remember what scene you last had open.
I would check your hard disk SMART parameters as soon as possible…