Split Animations: Not saving my settings?

Hi folks.

I’m working with a very basic 3DS animation imported as an FBX. The timeline is 150 frames @ 30FPS.

The auto-splitting of the animation is convenient, but sometimes I do not want it to split the animation. I’ve tried to uncheck the “Split Animation” checkbox, but when I hit the Apply button, it reverts back to the original settings.

I also tried to forgo the single-animation idea and just adjust where the frames split and change the name of each piece so I can manage them. However, when I hit the Apply button, again all my changes revert back to the original settings, including the name of the animation (which is a file path).

I thought you could save this information. Is there something I missed?

Thanks for any help.

soft bump

(low priority bump - just making sure it doesn’t leave the first page for a day or two in case someone out there has a potential answer)