StartCoroutine is not working correctly in C#

Hi, I’m pretty new to unity and I’m having trouble coding the movement for my player. I want to create a game in which you give the player directions with the WASD keys before he starts moving. Once you hit spacebar, the player will move based on the series of directions you gave him. To do this I have created the list called movements, and every time you press a WASD key, one of the strings “up” “left” “down” or “right” is added to this list. However, when i press the spacebar, I don’t want the player to move to the final position in one frame. So I added a coroutine. Yet currently my player waits 2 seconds and then moves to the final position in one frame. But I want to wait 2 seconds between every move/loop of the for loop. This is my code…

using System.Collections;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using UnityEngine;
using UnityEngine.SceneManagement;

[RequireComponent (typeof(Rigidbody))]
public class movementInMaze : MonoBehaviour {

private List<string> movements = new List<string>();
	private bool canGiveDirections;
	private bool movementCanStart;
	public GameObject player;
	private Vector3 startingPos;
	private MazeLoader mazeScript;
	private string currentMove;

// Use this for initialization
	void Start () {

canGiveDirections = true;
		movementCanStart = false;
		startingPos = new Vector3 (0, 0, 0);
		player.transform.localPosition = startingPos;
	}

// Update is called once per frame
	void Update () {

print (movements.Count);

if(Input.GetKeyDown(KeyCode.W) && canGiveDirections)
		{
			movements.Add("forward");
		}
		else if(Input.GetKeyDown(KeyCode.D) && canGiveDirections)
		{
 			movements.Add("right");
		}
		else if(Input.GetKeyDown(KeyCode.S) && canGiveDirections)
		{
			movements.Add("backward");
		}
		else if(Input.GetKeyDown(KeyCode.A) && canGiveDirections)
		{
			movements.Add("left");
		}

if (Input.GetKeyDown("space") && movementCanStart == false)
		{
			canGiveDirections = false;