Starting AR development help using Unity3D

Hi,
I’ve just starting using Unity and am new to AR.
My goal is to be able to overlay a video capture of a person onto the real world environment. So not a construct or cartoon - video of an actual person. So I could walk into a room and I would already be there kind of thing (a historic museum experience).
My question is what is the best way to get to that point. What are the key concepts of Unity to master? Are there any external libraries I should investigate?
The user platform is flexible. The application is just for a small museum so it would most likely loan headsets to visitors.
Please be gentle…

@rainChu Opps! It’s not a commission or job - it’s just a goal. Sorry if that wasn’t clear. I’m just an engineer who’s interested in learning how to develop that ‘type’ of AR experience. I see different SDK plug-ins available for the Unity framework like Vuforia (built in), or Wikitude. Do you have any experience with either of these? Can you point me towards anything that could help me start off in the right direction (so I don’t spend time learning stuff that’s not going to help me get to my end goal)?

As for AR, I haven’t toyed with it since the ARToolkit and the EyeToy, so no luck there, but as far as tracking an HMD goes, you should definitely work with OpenVR. I’d personally download a few competing libraries and dive right in. Unity is such a rapid tool that, during the prototyping phase at least, it really isn’t too much of a problem to try things out before you decide.