Target and Shoot at mouse cursor from within a Sphere

Hey guys, i am very new to unity and its been a while since i messed around with C#, but here we are anyway. I read the forums and see that this questions was asked a million times, but I still cant quite figure it out.

I have a sphere in the game, a static object not a prefab. The sphere is in constant state of rotation in various axes and speed depending on certain factors in the environment. My objective is to shoot a laser from within the sphere and use mouse coordinates as the target and multiply by some force coefficient.

APPROACH:

1. I read about Ray Casting as a possible solution to the problem, but according to the reference it will always return positive if you shoot from within a sphere to the outside. And i am instantiating the prefab for my bullet within the sphere to match the spheres position and initial rotation. (I am not sure how to implement this correctly, is there is a way)

2. I tried setting coordinates of the mouse pointer and adding force, by doing something along these lines:

if (Input.GetKeyDown(KeyCode.Mouse0))
    {
    // using Quaternion.identity because the object is in constant state of rotation, and i need the bullet to face correctly
    GameObject fireball = Instantiate (Bullet, Player.transform.position, Quaternion.identity) as GameObject;

// Determine the mouse position and minus the Spheres position from it and add force
     fireball.rigidbody.AddForce( Input.mousePosition - Player.transform.position * 10);

This kind of works but not really, the sphere does shoot a bullet, BUT the bullet is not going in the right direction, even though mouse positioning does seem to affect the direction of the bullet(The bullet has a controller script that simply clamps it to Z=0 axes in every update) I tried to minus the mouse position from the players position but the result is sort of inverses and the bullet still does in wrong direction.