This extension requires one license per seat?

I have read this post, but still a little puzzled. Sorry.

I am an indie game developer and I have a Unity Pro license.

For a Unity license I know that I can install Unity on both my notebook and desktop.
“Every paid commercial Unity license allows a single person to use Unity on two machines that they have exclusive use of. Be it a Mac and a PC or your Home and Work machines.” (From Unity FAQ)

http://unity3d.com/unity/faq

But I am confused about “This extension requires one license per seat” in asset store.
Is that same as an Unity license that I can use my purchased asset on both my notebook and desktop? Or one machine only?

“A Per-seat license is a software license based on the number of individual users who have access to the software.” (From Wiki)

Thanks.

There’s a Unity Support question which answers this question…sorta. Basically they are saying there are two cases based on the asset type. Editor Extensions and all other assets:

Editor Extensions (Per the EULA section 2.4) are licensed per computer. For every computer you use, you must purchase an additional seat. This is somewhat different to the regular Unity Seat as that can be used for one developer on up to two computers. See FAQ “How many computers can one seat of Unity be installed on?”

All other Assets (Per the EULA section 2.3) can basically be shared throughout everyone in your company that are physically located together. So you can buy 1 asset and use on however many computers…so long as everyone is physically located together. That’s the key there. If you have 5 teams members and everyone lives in a different country, it seems you will need to buy the asset 5 times. This is somewhat of a gray area. What defines physically together? Same building? Same city? Same state?