I was using the Unity Pro 30 day trial to test out some of the features. After the trial expired, I returned to using the free version but the “trial version” watermark still remains in every build I make. It never used to appear in the free version for me. Is there anything I can do to remove it?
I just saved the project after going back from trial to free, then quit Unity completely. Next time I opened Unity the trial text was gone.
You can’t but you can replace it
Google replace watermark for various methods to replace.
Actually I just figured this out myself. If you delete everything in the ProjectsSettings folder and then reload the project, the watermark is gone again. Of course, you’ll need to reset all of your project settings to their original values.