triggering appearance/disappearance of animated object by keyboard

Heya folks :),

I’ve asked a question here before, and got really amazing feedback. I will certainly add the unity community to my acknowledgments :slight_smile: when my article gets pulbished :). Before I start, I have to say I am not a professional, not even a hobbyist modeller/gamebuilder. I am a hobbyist nerd and fervent gamer, but the world of 3D modelling and game coding was alien to me before I started this internship. I am a masterstudent neuroscience and cognition, fiddling around with all of this in the name of science. So if you feel exasperated by the simplicity of my questions, or feel like I should have searched myself, please note that I did, but my knowledge is probably insufficient to determine the right search terms. Please phrase your answers so that they can be understood by a complete noob.

For my current experiment, I’m using a 3D representation of my real lab, modeled in 3DSmax, and exported to unity. In this lab, a virtual person sits at a table, and the view from this virtual persons eyes is presented to my participant using stereoscopic glasses (e-magine Z800). In each trial, a visual cue needs to be presented for about one second, then a during 250 or 500 ms nothing happens, then a tactile stimulus is delivered by devices taped to the hands, and then the participant needs to press a button in response. In my pilots the visual cue was a lightflash of 300 ms. So far so good.

In my main experiment however, I want to use animations of animals. I’ve found some animated and textured models on turbosquid and I’ve been messing around with them a bit, but I’ve not been able to separate the animations. The object just runs through all animations in order, and then stops.

Q1) Is there a possibility to loop one of these animations continuously?