Two Strange MathF Clamp Issues: The Disabling of OnMouseDrag

Hey friends,

I’m having a couple of issues that I haven’t seen addressed before. After a couple of hours of research, I figured it’s time to ask the questions myself to figure out what mistakes I am making. I’m very new to unity, so please let me know if I am doing something stupid. Here’s the first conundrum:
MathF clamp works if I use the clamp in the script. However, if I set up the floats to use inside of the Unity Editor itself, it clamps my game objects on play and I cannot move them. I know they are still draggable because they become a trigger when I stop dragging them, they just don’t move. This isn’t that big of a deal since I can get it to work with the solution below, but I want to figure out why it does it. I used the clamp code from the Space Shooter tutorial. here’s the code for my script:

using System.Collections;
using UnityEngine;

[System.Serializable]
public class Boundary
{
    public float xMin, xMax, yMin, yMax;
}

public class Merge_1 : MonoBehaviour
{

public Rigidbody rb;
    Vector2 mousePos;
    public GameObject Merge_2;
    Collider ObjectCollider;
    public Boundary boundary;

void Start()

{
        mousePos = new Vector2(transform.position.x, transform.position.y);

rb = GetComponent<Rigidbody>();

ObjectCollider = GetComponent<Collider>();

ObjectCollider.isTrigger = false;

}

void OnMouseDrag() // Use this to Move Game Objects By Clicking and Dragging Mouse
    {
        mousePos = Camera.main.ScreenToWorldPoint(Input.mousePosition);
    }

IEnumerator noTrigger()
    {
        yield return new WaitForSeconds(0.1f);
        ObjectCollider.isTrigger = false;
    }

void OnMouseUp()
    {
        ObjectCollider.isTrigger = true;
        StartCoroutine(noTrigger());
    }

void FixedUpdate()

{
      rb.MovePosition(mousePos); // Moves Object with Mouse Position with RigidBody Component   

rb.position = new Vector2
        (