Not sure if these are behaviour “by design”, but it’s not well documented so I thought I would share my experience.
- Instead of using the workspace you provide in the config, UCB makes a copy of it and uses the copy.
- Sometimes UCB would make additional copies for the same workspace. I haven’t quite figured out the pattern there, but you can sort your workspaces by last access date and delete the older, duplicated ones.
- If you are relying on the free license for Perforce (20 workspaces limit), you will need to do cleanup work periodically.
- If you have made changes to a stream, the changes will not be propagated to your build target. You will need to delete the cloned workspace created by UCB and let it create a new copy again.