Unity 5 Back to 4.6 deleted everything in scenes!

I changed over from 4.6 to 5 only to find a lot of the packages I am using aren’t working in 5 yet, so I reverted back to 4.6. However when I opened any scenes that I had opened at all in Unity 5, they were just empty! Everything in the scenes was deleted.

I did make a copy of the folder before I opened it Unity 5 as a precaution so that this wouldn’t happen. But when I open those it says that they were created in a different version of unity too and do the same thing! :frowning:

Any idea how to get my scenes to be restored? Its weeks worth of work in them… :frowning:

It is okay. Just close Unity and double click your scene in Windows Explorer.