[unity collab] friend downloaded my update, and it removed his unrelated local changes

he made 20 animations

i uploaded a new UI and a new scene.

he downloaded that, and now all those animations are gone.

I checked recycle bin ad though user/appdata and nothing.

any idea?

@sunderplugs11 My friend and I are working on a game together using Collab and the same issue happened last night when we were both working on the same scene. In my experience if we are working on separate scenes this doesn’t happen. I have made a habit of making a copy of whatever I changed in the scene and renaming it. In doing this it should stop the issue from occurring again. However, I am not aware of a way to bring that data back once it is gone I’m sorry.