Unity3D error BCE0043: Unexpected token: ..

Hey I am new to unity, and I am working on a script from EteeskiTutorials watching episode FPS1.8 And I have got this error.
BCE0043: Unexpected token: …

And here is my Script

var cameraObject : GameObject;

@HideInInspector 

var targetXRotation : float;

@HideInInspector 

var targetYRotation : float;

@HideInInspector 

var targetXRotationV : float;

@HideInInspector

var targetYRotationV : float;

var rotationSpeed : float = 0.3;

var HoldHeight : float = -0.5;

var HoldSide : float = 0.5;

function Update () 

{

transform.position = cameraObject.transform.position + (Quaternion.Euler(0,targetYRotation,0) * Vector3(holdSide, holdHeight, 0));

vartargetXRotation = Mathf.SmoothDamp( targetXRotation, cameraObject.GetComponent(MouseLook).xRotation, xRotationV, rotationSpeed);

var targetYRotation = Mathf.SmoothDamp( targetYRotation, cameraObject.GetComponent(MouseLook).xRotation, yRotationV, rotationSpeed);

var transform.rotation = Quaternion.Euler(targetXRotation, targetYRotation, 0);

}

this line:

var transform.rotation = ...

is incorrect. if you need to declare some variable, it should have a solid name without dot

var transformRotation = ...

and if you want to change transform’s rotation, you should not declare it:

transform.rotation = ...

Here is your script edited and fixed. Your unexpected token and most of your errors cam from line 33:

var transform.rotation = Quaternion.Euler(targetXRotation, targetYRotation, 0);

This should be changed to:

transform.rotation.eulerAngles = Vector3(targetXRotation, targetYRotation, 0);

You are editing the objects rotation so you need to get it’s eulerAngles variable. Then set it to your new values as a Vector3 object. This does not need to be a variable so you need to remove the var keyword.