Who can help me! How to get the view controller(uiViewController) for Admob

http://forum.unity3d.com/threads/72087-How-to-get-the-view-controller-for-Admob

Hi. I have follow "ads with AdMob" page to do. http://forum.unity3d.com/threads/16668-ads-with-AdMob/page2?highlight=admob

Pass the compiler, but still have a problem: The AdMob SDK requires a valid view controller to be returned from currentViewController AdMobDelegateProtocol). Cancelling ad request.

I understand why have this error, and I spending lot of time to find solve information, but I'm not good at Object-C. I do not know how to get unity's view controller. Who can help me solve this problem This files can help for debug >>> code&Error.zip

Thanks very much!

A few tips to other friends in need: I use Unity 3.1 / Admob 2010-11-08 / xCode 3.2.5 / iOS4.2 to building 1. Use libAdMobNoThumb.a. 2. Set 'iOS Deployment Target' to 'iOS 3.0'

Actually you can get the unity view controller with this:

UnityGetGLViewController()

just declare it on the class you are going to use it, like this:

UIViewController *UnityGetGLViewController();

and use it as you would for any other view controller, like:

[UnityGetGLViewController() presentModalViewController:myViewController];

hope it helps.

Unity3 doesn't create a view controller. I had a similar issue when trying to get an iAd banner to display.

This is how I've done it for iAd, replace iAd code statements for AdMob:

• Build your game into an XCode project using Unity.
  • Open the XCode project in XCode.
  • Add the iAd framework to the project.
  • Create a new UIViewController derived class called RootViewController. Note, do not create an UITableViewController derived class.
  • Open AppController.h and replace the contents of the file with the following code -

`
 #import  

@class RootViewController;

@interface AppController : NSObject<UIAccelerometerDelegate, UIApplicationDelegate>
{
     UIWindow* _window;
}