Why are my textures ignoring me?

OK so at one point, these textures were behaving fine. Staying put where I assigned them in Cheetah. Because I am still learning this app, there is a lot of changing out and re-doing of things. Now some of my textures have gone haywire, and ignore my UV coords from C3D. Also on some of the objects, there seems to be an uninvited shader called no-name. For instance it gives me 2 shaders on an object with only 1 material assignment. Don't know if this has anything to do with my issue, but it seems fishy. ARRRRGH! This is like building a house of cards in a wind tunnel!

Your textures are ignoring your because you were too rough with them. No means no. :P

The issue(s) obviously relates to the material import from Cheetah, but which issue(s) is harder to place as Unity's docs on cheetah import is woefully lacking. I don't have Cheetah and only really know 3DS Max so bear with me, but I've dealt with many of these issues with 3DS max import, there's better documentation on that and perhaps what I've learned might be helpful.

In 3DS max, if your material is not a Standard type material, Unity will import it as a no-name material in many cases. I believe something fancy that you set up on your materials in Cheetah is causing your no-names because Unity doesn't know what to do with them. You might consider switching to simpler materials in Cheetah as a base and working from there. As an alternative, you could do some material replacement by writing your own assetImporter editor script which will setup appropriate materials for you rather than using the default material importing.