Why aren't these two scripts well synced?

Hello everyone. Im new to Unity and in general new to using classes and accsessing variables from diffrent scripts. Btw, im making a 3D game. I made two scipts, one for health and other one for respawn and I think they aren’t synced together well. When player collides with monster, nothing happens. Here are the scripts. It would be good if u tell me whether there are any preformance boosts that i can implement in scripts as well

using UnityEngine;

public class HealthBar : MonoBehaviour
{
    public static float playerMaxHealth = 120;
    public static float playerCurrentHealth;
    public UnityEngine.UI.Image health;
    public static float monsterDamage;

void Start()
    {
        HealthBar.playerCurrentHealth = HealthBar.playerMaxHealth;
    }

void Update()
    {
        health.fillAmount = HealthBar.playerCurrentHealth / HealthBar.playerMaxHealth;
    }

private void OnCollisionEnter(Collision collision)
    {
        if (collision.gameObject.name == "enemy")
        {
            playerCurrentHealth -= monsterDamage;
        }
    }
}

public class Respawn : MonoBehaviour
{
    [SerializeField] GameObject player;
    public float playerLifes = 3;
    [SerializeField] float DeadHeightY;
    Vector3 spawnCoordinates;

void Start()
    {
        spawnCoordinates = GameObject.Find("SpawnPoint").transform.position;
        spawnCoordinates.y += 10f;
    }

void Update()
    {
        if (HealthBar.playerCurrentHealth <= 0f)
        {
            Spawn();
        }

if (player.transform.position.y <= DeadHeightY)
        {
            Spawn();
        }
    }

private void Spawn()
    {
        player.transform.position = spawnCoordinates;
        HealthBar.playerCurrentHealth = HealthBar.playerMaxHealth;
        playerLifes--;
    }
}