Why will OnCollisionEnter2D get called but OnCollisionExit2D/Stay2D will not

Hi everyone.

Firstly I’m pretty new to Unity and I’ve searched for an answer but nothing i’ve found has seemed to work.

I’m just trying to get my script to know when the player touches and leaves the ground. When my player hits the ground OnCollisionEnter2D is called but when the player jumps, OnCollisionExit2D is never called. In addition, OnCollisionStay2D is never called either. The ground has a 2D collider and my player has a 2d collider with a rigidbody2D attached. The rigidbody is set to neversleep with continuous collision detection.

Any suggestions would be really appreciated.

void OnCollisionEnter2D(Collision2D collision){

if(collision.gameObject.tag== "Block" || collision.gameObject.tag== "CurrentBlock"){

grounded = true; 
			doubleJump = true;
			print ("enter collision");
		}	
	}
	void OnCollisionStay2D(Collision2D collision){
		if(collision.gameObject.tag== "Block" || collision.gameObject.tag== "CurrentBlock"){
			print ("stay collision");
		}
	}

void OnCollisionExit2D(Collision2D collision){

if(collision.gameObject.tag== "Block" || collision.gameObject.tag== "CurrentBlock" || collision.gameObject.tag=="Player"){

grounded = false;    

}	
		print ("exit collision");
	}

I used a polygon collider with a concave polygon .And Unity Engine splitted them to some convex polygons.When the object move through the convex polygons ,it didn’t recieve OnCollisionExit2D from the prevouse convex polygon.

I tried posting this already and it doesn’t seem like it worked.