XR: How to detect when a stationary GameObject has been thrown and stops moving?

First, let me apologize as I’m still learning C# and Unity. I have searched extensively through these forums and haven’t found anything that directly answers my question, or isn’t pseudo-code.

I am trying to make a cornhole game, where the user can throw some GameObjects (“bag”) onto another object (“board” that has a Mesh Collider), and I need to run a function (add to the Score) when each bag stops moving. I have a separate Trigger collider just below the hole of the board, to add a different score amount if that item is hit by the “bag” GameObject.

In my scene, on Load, the bags are sitting on a shelf not moving.
The user can pick up these “bag” objects and throw them – I have given each one a Box Collider, a Rigidbody, and the XR Grab Interactable.

I am not sure the best way to go about this.

I have tried adding a Collision script to each “bag” item but it doesn’t seem to be working.

Here’s the code I’ve tried:

using System.Collections;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using UnityEngine;

public class CornholeBagCollision : MonoBehaviour
{
    private Rigidbody rb;
    bool IsMoving = false;
    float speed;

void Start()
    {
        var rb = this.GetComponent<Rigidbody>();
    }

void Update()
    {
        if (IsMoving)
        {
            StartCoroutine(WaitForMoveStops());
        }
    }

public void StartCollisionCheck()
    {
        IsMoving = true;
    }

private IEnumerator WaitForMoveStops()
    {
        speed = rb.velocity.magnitude;

Debug.Log("speed: " + speed);

if (speed < 0.5)
        {
            rb.velocity = new Vector3(0, 0, 0);
            Debug.Log("Bag stopped");
        }
        else 
        {
            Debug.Log("Bag moving");
        }

yield return null;
    }

}